Meet the Team

Our voices are stronger together

We are passionate about facilitating connections and collaborations across cultural and geographic borders that support communities affected by conflict.

Ana Laura Zain

Marketing Guru

A purpose-driven marketer, Ana Laura masterminds Legacy of War Foundation’s online presence and communication channels.

analaura@lowf.org

Julie Eason

Fundraising Manager (MInstF)

Our fundraising expert, Julie manages our fundraising efforts and also overseas the smooth running of our projects.

julie@lowf.org

Meds Peterson

Rock and Roll Advisor

From our relationships with bands to Legacy of War merchandise, Meds is our very own tour manager!

meds@lowf.org

Alexis Stones

Education Consultant – (BA, PGCE, MA)

Alexis works with students and educators to support the foundation’s work in schools, universities and community settings.

alexis@lowf.org

 

Augusta Thomson

Research specialist.

Augusta is our research expert, leading the foundation’s collaboration(s) with organisations aimed at providing P&O training and assistance within conflict zones.

augusta@lowf.org

Miriam Abdulla

Artist Coordinator

Miriam is passionate about social justice and the Arts and works in partnership with artists, to amplify their stories for social change.

miriam@lowf.org

Giles Duley

Founder & CEO

Photographer, campaigner and founder of Legacy of War, Giles has spent the last decade working to highlight war’s legacy.

giles@lowf.org

 

Trustees

David Duley

Nick Stainthorpe

Lauren Felton

Leslie Knott

Viv Guinness

Dawid Konotey-Ahulu

gilesduleyMeet the Team